APPLAUSE GEWINNT SILVER STEVIE® AWARD
2016 INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS AWARDSSM

für Test Automation-Lösungen

 

BERLIN, – 11. August 2016Applause, einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter umfassender Mobile-Quality-Lösungen,  wurde heute im Rahmen der 13. International Business Awards mit dem Silver Stevie® Award in der Kategorie „Best New Product or Service of the Year” für seine Test Automation-Services ausgezeichnet.

Die International Business Awards sind das weltweit führende Award-Programm im Business-Bereich. Personen und Organisationen weltweit – egal ob öffentlich oder privat, gewinnorientiert oder gemeinnützig, groß oder klein – sind berechtigt, sich zu bewerben. Allein 2016 gingen Bewerbungen aus über 60 Nationen ein.

Die Preisverleihung, die in Anlehnung an das griechische Wort für „gekrönt” den Spitznamen Stevies trägt, wird in diesem Jahr am 21.Oktober im Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Rom stattfinden.

Insgesamt mehr als 3.800 Bewerbungen von Organisationen unterschiedlichster Größen und Branchen vermeldeten die Veranstalter in diesem Jahr, eingereicht für diverse Kategorien, darunter Company of the Year, Marketing Campaign of the Year, Best New Product or Service of the Year, Startup of the Year, Corporate Social Responsibility Program of the Year sowie Executive of the Year. Applause wurde mit einem Preis in der Kategorie “Best New Product or Service of the Year in Software for Mobile Development Solution” ausgezeichnet.

„Wir fühlen uns geehrt, in diesem Jahr unseren achten Stevie Award für unsere Test Automation-Lösungen entgegennehmen zu dürfen“, so Jan Wolter, Geschäftsführer und Gründer von Applause EU. „Uns ist wichtig, dass wir unseren Kunden die besten Lösungen anbieten können, um sie dabei zu unterstützen, ihren eigenen Kunden rund um den Globus zu helfen. Die Test Automation-Services von Applause überzeugten die Jury, weil sie – anders als vergleichbare Angebote – einen schnelleren ROI liefern und es Unternehmen gleichzeitig ermöglichen, auf die Expertise unserer riesigen Community an professionellen Testern zurückzugreifen. Wir bedanken uns bei der Jury für die Auszeichnung unseres innovativen Test Automation-Ansatzes und beglückwünschen alle Gewinner und Nominierte.”

Die Gewinner der Stevie Awards werden auf Basis eines Votums von mehr als 200 Führungskräfte weltweit ermittelt. Abgestimmt wurde zwischen Mai und August 2016.

„In diesem Jahr hatten die Jury-Mitglieder die Wahl zwischen vielen bemerkenswerten und inspirierenden Geschichten großer Leistungen aus den unterschiedlichsten Ländern”, so Michael Gallagher, Präsident und Gründer der Stevie Awards. „Wir freuen uns, viele dieser Geschichten in den kommenden Monaten über unseren Blog und Social Media-Kanäle teilen zu können, in der Hoffnung, dass sie die nächste Generation Unternehmer inspirieren und motivieren mögen.”

Mehr Informationen zu den International Business Awards und eine Liste aller Stevie Award-Gewinner sind über www.StevieAwards.com/IBA.

Über Applause
Applause hilft Unternehmen dabei, ihren Nutzern herausragende digitale Erlebnisse zu ermöglichen – mit ihrer Webseite, ihrer mobilen App oder IoT-Produkten. Applause kombiniert In-the-Wild-Tests, Test Automation, Software-Tools und Analysen zu einem umfassenden Angebot für App-Qualität, das starke Marken benötigen, um auf jedem Gerät und über alle Betriebssysteme und Anbieter hinweg weltweit wettbewerbsfähig im stark umkämpften App-Markt zu bleiben. Tausende Unternehmen wie Google, Fox, Amazon, Concur und Runkeeper haben sich für Applause entschieden, damit ihre Apps nachhaltig Nutzer begeistern. Mehr Informationen unter www.applause.com/de und www.applause.com sowie über @applause auf Twitter.

 

Über die Stevie Awards
Die Stevie Awards werden in sieben unterschiedlichen Programmen verliehen: die Asia-Pacific Stevie Awards, die German Stevie Awards, die American Business Awards, die International Business Awards, die Stevie Awards for Women in Business, die Stevie Awards for Great Employers und die Stevie Awards for Sales & Customer Service. Jedes Jahr gehen über 10.000 Bewerbungen aus mehr als 60 Nationen ein. Indem Organisationen jeder Art und Größe sowie die Menschen dahinter ausgezeichnet werden, würdigen die Stevies herausragende Leistungen im Business-Bereich rund um den Globus. Mehr Informationen zu den Stevie Awards gibt es unter www.StevieAwards.com.

###

Kontakt:
Nick Lorenzen
nlorenzen@applause.com

Press Release: Applause Wins Silver Stevie Award In 2016 International Business Awards

Press Release

Applause Wins Silver Stevie Award In 2016 International Business Awards

GLOBAL DIGITAL QUALITY AND TESTING LEADER HONORED FOR TEST AUTOMATION OFFERING

Boston, Massachusetts—August 11, 2016—Applause, the global leader in testing, feedback and research for digital experiences, has been named the winner of a Silver Stevie® Award for “Best New Product or Service of the Year” for its Test Automation offering in the 13th Annual International Business Awards today.

The International Business Awards are the world’s premier business awards program. All individuals and organizations worldwide – public and private, for-profit and non-profit, large and small – are eligible to submit nominations. The 2016 IBAs received entries from more than 60 nations and territories.

Nicknamed the Stevies for the Greek word for “crowned,” the awards will be presented to winners at a gala awards banquet at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Rome, Italy on 21 October.

A record total of more than 3,800 nominations from organizations of all sizes and in virtually every industry were submitted this year for consideration in a wide range of categories, including Company of the Year, Marketing Campaign of the Year, Best New Product or Service of the Year, Startup of the Year, Corporate Social Responsibility Program of the Year, and Executive of the Year, among others. Applause won in the Best New Product or Service of the Year in Software for Mobile Development Solution.

“We’re honored to win our eighth Stevie Award for our Test Automation solution,” said Jan Wolter, VP and GM of Applause EU. “It’s important to us that we deliver the best solutions to our clients that enable them to better help their own customers, wherever in the world they may be. Applause Test Automation was recognized because it delivers a clear ROI much faster than traditional automation solutions and allows brands to leverage the expertise within our vast community of professional testers. We’re grateful to the judges for recognizing our innovative approach to test automation. Congratulations to all the other winners and nominees.”

Stevie Award winners were determined by the average scores of more than 200 executives worldwide who participated in the judging process from May through early August.

“This year’s IBA judges were treated to many remarkable and inspiring stories of achievement around the world,” said Michael Gallagher, president and founder of the Stevie Awards. “We look forward to sharing many of these stories with people around the world over the coming months, through the Stevie Awards blog and social media channels, with the hope that they will inspire and instruct the next generation of business achievers.”

Details about The International Business Awards and the lists of Stevie Award winners are available at www.StevieAwards.com/IBA.

About Applause

Applause empowers companies to deliver great digital experiences – from web and mobile to wearables, IoT and beyond. By combining in-the-wild testing services, test automation and and a global community, Applause helps the world’s most recognized brands achieve the digital quality they need across every device, operating system, carrier, location and other criteria that their customers value. Thousands of companies – including Google, FOX, Amazon, Concur and Runkeeper – rely on Applause to ensure great digital experiences for their users. Learn more at www.applause.com and follow @applause on Twitter.

About The Stevie Awards

Stevie Awards are conferred in seven programs: the Asia-Pacific Stevie Awards, the German Stevie Awards, The American Business Awards, The International Business Awards, the Stevie Awards for Women in Business, the Stevie Awards for Great Employers, and the Stevie Awards for Sales & Customer Service. Stevie Awards competitions receive more than 10,000 nominations each year from organizations in more than 60 nations. Honoring organizations of all types and sizes and the people behind them, the Stevies recognize outstanding performances in the workplace worldwide. Learn more about the Stevie Awards at www.StevieAwards.com.

For More Information:

Julia Dunlea

jdunlea@applause.com

c: 603.387.3191